Airlines have been assholes for a while, now they are just more forward about it. On a four-hour American Airlines flight from Chicago to Seattle they serve a snack to first class and beverages to coach. Now everyone is being shafted. And they don’t care.

This time I decided to get some food before getting on the plane. BTW, they don’t allow liquids or gels on the plane now. Bastards! I planned on killing some starving Ethiopians this morning and couldn’t! So, anyway, I decided to buy myself a treat at Starbucks. The second best thing about a bluberry muffin is that the backpack is gonna smell like muffins for a while. Longer if I seal it in a plastic bag and stick it in the fridge.

I wonder what happens when I write the following blog entry: a dozen every-day items to use as a weapon and several ways of smuggling explosives onto an airplane. I’m not planning on writing that blog. People have been sent to Guantanamo for less. I’ve been flying around a bit and got ideas for “safe” items to be used as weapons and some ways to sneak in explosives. Certainly I won’t be doing it, but follow the logic. Some idiot, like the incompetent shoe bomber, tries something like using a newspaper as a machine gun (fake examples, but think of stuff you could do even with a newspaper). He gets caught and the country is swept up into yet another panic. Now, no newspapers on planes. (Oh, I just came up with a way to use very little electronics to take down a plane. Makes me think if the goobers are just idiots, using the same old bomb-smuggling tricks as before. Anyway.) We slowly get everything else taken away and it gets to the point that you’re naked, gagged and chained to a seat at 30,000 feet. All because some assholes came up with a shirt-underwear-spit bomb.